Introducing the multi-person approval flow, revision history updates, and more!

Introducing the multi-person approval flow, revision history updates, and more!

With the beginning of a new year, our Development Team has been working hard for the past months on an approval flow for work instructions, and the result is recently available in the Azumuta platform!

Check out our developers’ latest updates:

Say hello to multi-person approval With this new feature, a work instruction is approved by multiple people using an approval flow before an official version is created. We’ll teach you how to use it below 🙂

Extended version control Tracking and comparing when and who made a change to versions just got a whole lot easier.

Revision history upgrades We added a few upgrades: check out who made changes to work instructions, who approved new versions, easily compare old and new versions.

Introducing the multi-person approval

Up until now, one-person approval has been applied to every work instruction. The work instruction can immediately be approved or officialized by one person (provided the appropriate rights).

From now on, work instructions can be approved by multiple people using an approval flow before an official version is created.

By the way, you can set per person to which level he or she is authorized.

The multi-person approval can be activated at the following levels:

  1. Articles: The multi-person approval is enabled for all article categories and work instructions assigned to 'articles'.
  2. Factory: The multi-person approval is enabled for all zones and work instructions assigned to 'factory'.
  3. Article category: The multi-person approval is enabled for all work instructions assigned to this article category.
  4. Zone: The multi-person approval is enabled for all work instructions assigned to this zone.
  5. Work instruction: The multi-person approval is enabled for this specific work instruction.

How to create an approval flow or an approval board is explained step by step in the Azumuta-guides.

multi-person approval flow Azumuta

View the differences between versions of work instructions In Azumuta a work instruction can be changed quickly and easily. When changes are made to a work Instruction, the current version of the work Instruction is automatically saved as 'Draft'. This draft version can be converted to a new official version via the “approve this draft as a new revision official version” button.

Easily check when and who made a change to a version. Moreover, you can quickly and easily see which persons have given their approval or rejection. Extended version control is now available.

To see the difference between a changed work instruction and the previous official version, follow the steps in the user guides.

multi-person approval flow Azumuta

Revision history upgrades

Now it's even easier to see the differences between versions of work instructions. Put different versions side by side and easily see which steps have changed. Click on a step to see in detail exactly which element has changed.

multi-person approval flow Azumuta

Go explore the approval flow

And there is more! Want to set up your work instructions properly and have a structured approach to the approval flow in Azumuta? Then consult the Azumuta guides for more!

Still want more ways to spice up your workflows? Subscribe to our newsletter.